to the stranger that inspires me so


stranger

I know you only through your words
bold and independent they march through my mind
like perfume they cling to me for days on end
and I ponder your wisdom,
the verses you release into the world

I know you only through the scratchings of your pen
and imagine you pouring your frustrations onto paper
I follow the traces of your mind faithfully
and your pain becomes mine,
these snippets you let me see

I know you only through your words
but in my mind they come alive
and I see life as you do

I know you
only
through the media
you choose
to communicate
but you know
just how to relate

you should not know me at all
but you speak to me
and somehow this
has become personal

friend

3 thoughts on “to the stranger that inspires me so

Leave a Reply

