scamper


I’m a runner
not like “The Flash”
I mean,
I retreat –
more often than not

guess I am cautious that way

When the density gets so much,
you know,
that breathing becomes labour
and I swallow syrup of air
I drop my eyes at first
by now, words have left me
completely
in utter horrifying silence

guess I am shy that way

For high is the cost
of letting go
to be not your own, terrifies
and I cannot imagine
such a thing

If for a lifetime you have walked
a path of your own
If for a lifetime you have waited
the idea
the thought
of someone else beside you
is not just a wish, a dream
its more

and sometimes
it becomes
nightmare

One thought on “scamper

Leave a Reply

